With the development of high-tech, some believe that it is necessary to reform education existing for aged. Do you think this challenge is a positive or a negative?

Nowadays, technology develops very fast, and many elderly folks can not follow this change, so there is an opinion that education for the aged should be reformed. As far as I am concerned, this is a very positive challenge to improve the skill of using high-tech for the older generation.

Firstly, teaching elder people to use smartphones is a very necessary part of the change in the education of the aged. The no cash payment is more and more popular in the world, but many people are not good at using their smartphones since they are too old to learn new things. So they need some professional to teach them how to use the smartphone to pay when they shopping.

On the other hand, using high-tech equipment in the existing education to improve the teaching effect is also an important part of the reform of education. Because those teaching tools including computers, projectors, iPads and robots have been proven that can increase the effect ratio of education in teenage education. For example, tutors can use a projector or a TV to show the PPT lecture instead of writing on the blackboard. The elder students may accept the knowledge more easily since the PPT with pictures and sounds.

Moreover, the reform will face many difficulties because the elder ages are afraid of using new things which they do not understand. That need we do more work to help them.

In conclusion, introducing high-tech into the education of elderly folk and teaching them how to use high-tech are really useful reforms now. In my consideration, this is a challenge but with great advantages