With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor areas. Is this a positive or negative development?

With an explosion in population size, residences are built with almost no backyards. It is positive to utilize the space for everyone, while it weakens the bond with nature and invites stress in the house.

Offering less vacant space in the exterior of the house has a handful of merits. First and foremost, more people will be accommodated by saving a small place in several houses. Nobody will live on the streets provided a city has a shelter for all. Another point is maintenance a backyard is mostly a green area. Hardly do working professionals spare some time to clean the mess, Ergo, this will prove to be a home for insects and microbes. Lastly, having no backyard means the house is more likely to be spacious and can be used for contemporary amenities to epitomize the feedback of a renowned developer, demands for houses have grown to a level that new designs are made without the consideration of outside space.

Conversely, as the house does not have open space, residents feel less connected to nature and trapped inside the four walls of the house. Even, children opt for gadgets and feel exhausted owing to the paucity of fresh air. Tacitly, house blocks without fauna have a noisier atmosphere. The reason behind that is plants are believed to curb the noises in between two blocks of houses. In order for a person to have some privacy, say relaxation in a lounge area, is next to impossible considering the wall-to-wall construction. To cite an instance, Indian families are prone to stress-related diseases as a result of the congestion of residential areas.

To offer my viewpoint, albeit there are few positive notes of saving space and a bigger house, I am inclined to believe that little or no outdoor space invites negativity in the shelter. Therefore, detached houses ought to be constructed, bearing the tranquility in the place.