With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor areas. Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently, it can seen that the process of urbanization is increasing dramatically. Many people want to live in cities because of its convenience in terms of infrastructure. However, due to many people move to cities, we have witnessed that they will be crowded and literally have cons in accordance with having more free space. Personally, I suppose this development has bad effects, and the below essay will give explanations from my perspective.

As many people move to cities as less space for relaxation. One of the initial drawbacks of limited outdoor space is its adverse impact on physical and mental health. The absence of relaxed free spaces deprives residents of opportunities for exercise, relaxation, and exposure to nature. Research consistently shows that access to outdoor spaces is linked to improved mental health, reduced stress levels, and increased physical activity. Therefore, the lack of such spaces in urban settings may contribute to a decline in overall well-being.

Secondly, It should be mentioned that every person should have private expanse in order to isolate and gather thoughts. Moreover, lack of spaces lead to lack of privacy which might result in interest conflicts between family members. For instance, we can need some free area to walking out after family conversation but it is tough as well, however, due to this condemnation process it will not be possible.

To sum up, as many cities will be crowded as more it will be inconvenient for self-developing and growing as an individuality.