With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor areas. Is this a positive or negative development?

In my opinion, living in a home with small or no outdoor areas is the worst negative development has been caused by industrialisation and capitalism after industrial revolution. Living in a home without outdoor areas affects people in many ways including social communication and physical activity. Especially for children and teenagers the outdoor areas of the home are really important to support their improvement. With industrial revolution, migration from the village to the city increased until 2019. Although back migration to village is popular nowadays because of Covid-19 effects on life styles, city centers are still very crowded places. As a result of the growing population in cities and decreasing the fields to set, more and more people have to live in flats.

Firstly ı am sure that human needs to contact with nature. It is about our genetic codes come from our ancestors. The things that touching the soil, listening a bird sing and watching a plant bring into flower make us more peaceful person. As adults, we experience many stressful things in our work or social life. I think, after stressful working time drinking a coffee while sitting in a beautiful garden under a tree takes our negative electrical charge and gives serotonin to us.

As a second topic about the negative affect of the living the home without outdoor areas is the lack of social communication. Seeing a person in neighbor garden and talking with him is a way to improve our social skills. Human are social beings. As a consequence of the being a social beings we need communicate with the others. Healthy relationship makes us more confident, resistant to bad things are happen all our life.

Third and according to me the most important negative effect of the living apartment is about growing children and teenagers. Many scientist and behaviorist are talking about bad effects of the screens on children and teenagers. With gigantic technological development children is getting spent their time mostly in front of a screen by playing or watching without any action and communication. Growing far from the contact the real life affects them badly. Their imagination and creativity is dying because of the screens. I think living a home with outdoor areas gives them a real playing area and many real experiences to support their development.

Fortunally people realized own needs a little bit and after Covid-19 pandemic back migration to small village started. The capitalist system have to make correspond the human nature in a day not far from now. Either we will choose to live properly with our nature or we will continue to fight the world and our genetic codes.