With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor areas. Is this a positive or negative development?

Urbanization has resulted a negative impact on the livelihood of households located in the city centers, which resulted on the spiking inhabitants within a limited space. This essay will be discussing more about the escalating occupants and how its contributing towards development.

Lack of housing facilities with sufficient outdoor space leads towards a negative development. Families might be forced towards to limit themselves on a tiny space whereas the offspring won’t be getting any space for their enjoyment. These restrictions might develop a worse impact on their future and progress. For example, children who is getting the opportunity to experience the interactions with other neighbors and peer groups will be efficient to develop proper communication skill.

Moreover, the controlled environment would also limit their day to day activities such as arranging family get-togethers, lack of proper study area and the space for religious activities. Practicing these things on a limited capacity would create chaos. For instance, grandparents who dedicate their time more on devotional things might become an inconvenience for the children concentrating on their curriculars.

Furthermore, housewife’s who spend their major time on the kitchen and other household activities would be interested in gardening other similar activities. Insufficient space limit themselves not to get engaged in these kinds of activities.

To conclude, surge in the city population always leads towards the downshift on development whereas students and other should get their designated area for their activities.