With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor areas. Is this a positive or negative development?

The prevalence of narrow houses with limited outdoor areas has surged in recent years, with many individuals opting for this to economize their living costs. In this essay, I’m going to demonstrate the various effects that fierce rivalry today has on individuals and society before showing how this is a negative trend. e on individuals and society before showing how this is a negative trend.

The integration of small homes without outdoor spaces into daily life has brought forth some positive developments. From an individual level, people who live in a certain area have a chance to strengthen the bonds between members of a family. Because of not having spacious environments, they have to work, play, and eat together. A family becomes cozier as a result. This is never the case in large homes when family members retreat to all corners of the house and less time is spent together as a family. On a larger scale, living in small spaces with no outdoor areas fuels the efficient use of space. Owing to the exponential increase in population, the more demand for housing increased, the more buildings were constructed. But when the demands exceed the supplies, there’ll be no space left for building houses. For example, instead of building ground-level houses, governments and people tend to choose high-rise apartments as an alternative.

However, while these benefits are undeniable, there are also potential downsides to living in tiny houses with no outdoor areas, such as concerns regarding bonding relationships. Its closeness can also lead to a lack of privacy. Every member living together in a small home means they have to share with others the mutual space and no further places for them to do their things. This is compounded by the fact that when one needs to burn the midnight oil to get the job done and others have to sleep to recharge their batteries. They affect each other as a result, leading to disconnect when they have different living habits. Furthermore, being constantly living without outdoor space can make people feel cramped, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Seriously, they can withdraw from society. If people don’t identify themselves with the community, society as a whole is becoming gradually disjointed as a result.

In conclusion, living in a small house with no outdoor areas seems a choice for many people, as this is a boon to strengthen the relationship of family members and the efficient use of space. But I’m convinced that this benefit pales in comparison with the setback. A deficiency of privacy, coupled with the potential of a fragmented society, makes this development clearly negative