With the increase in computer use, many people feel that schools do not need to put the emphasis that they used to on basic handwriting skills or mental mathematical skills.

Many people think that fundamental handwriting virtuosity and mathematical skills should be replaced by technical means in schools. In my opinion, I firmly believe that writing by hand and cerebrum computations enhance critical reasoning skills, and cause memory advancement and improve the brain function.

Firstly, handwriting fosters the mind’s ability to think critically. Research states that the human brain pays more attention to learning while writing. In a serve between students with some cognitive levels who prefer writing at the time of learning and who encourage learning without writing, the former display a miraculous result: more than 50% of students from the former set get an increment in marks by approximately 60%. Therefore, critical thinking fosters prefering learning with writing.

Finally, calculations by the cerebrum advance the brain’s memory and functioning. If we remember words and play with them cerebrally; then the capacity to evaluate mathematical computations get improved. Some record holders in world are able to solve a convoluted calculation just in 5 to 10 seconds. Thus, cognitive computations are essential to cultivate speed and better the cognitive functioning.

In the conclusion, mind reckoning and handwriting skills develops invaluable capacity to memory enlargement, and enable critical thinking.