With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Whilst some opponents believe that access must be granted for more resources to fulfill the exaggerated demand for oil, proponents and I think otherwise. I am a staunch believer that globe must seek new choices for energy that does not negatively impact the environment.

To begin with, world is currently struggling from the disastrous outcome which resulted from the long-term utilization of oil. In other words, temperatures are raising on daily basis in multiple countries as a result of global warming. Moreover, incidence of natural disasters such as forest fire increased in many countries. For instance, Egyptians used to tolerate the summer appropriately in the past, as the temperatures used to hit 30 degrees Celsius maximum in sunny days. However, nowadays, they are struggling with unbearable temperatures in summer, and also rate of faulty in vehicles’ engines has considerably increased. One should seek the innovative sources of renewable energy to share in encountering the environmental challenges which the researchers have been trying to mitigate for the past decades.

Additionally, some affluent countries started to implement regulations and laws to ban the usage of diesel and gasoline as sources of fuel for vehicles. What can be said is that they have started to play an indispensable role in motivating other civilizations to share in saving the globe from further disasters. Scientists are also playing an important role by inventing new methods to produce eco-friendly energy sources such as the invention of solar cells, which is currently being used by some landlords to generate electricity for their houses. An eminent example for this is Tesla, an American company which is dedicated to the major production of electric vehicles in the world, and is currently on the top list of vehicle companies producing EV cars. Certainly, citizens should make the advantage of the EV cars and start use them, as they are not only eco-friendly but will also save unnecessary expenses.

In conclusion, after this essay has illustrated the merits of utilization of clean energy sources, examples of eco-friendly projects, and the disadvantages of oil and its extracts’ usage. I would reiterate my opinion that everyone has a role to share in saving the world from the issues resulted from using finite energy.