With the increasing influence of technology in the classroom, traditional teaching methods are becoming obsolete. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has become an essential part of our lives, with many daily tasks and jobs relying heavily on it. As technology continues to advance, some argue that technology should take the place of traditional teaching methods in the educational system. I disagree with the statement.

On the one hand, technology offers an accessible and high-quality free education that matches students’ schedules. Firstly, Learning in an online classroom offers students the flexibility to attend a variety of courses from any place with an internet connection. This offers a great opportunity for anyone who desires to learn but has a packed schedule. Secondly, many courses are available not only free of charge for those who cannot afford them but also taught by the best teachers from the greatest universities around the world for those who seek to learn the newest demands and subjects in any field therefore, they can access easily from any background.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that traditional classrooms play an essential role in training and educating students. Firstly, face-to-face interactions help to build vital skills in young learners, such as communication skills and teamwork. These are crucial skills that will help them in future career opportunities, which they can develop through interactions with teachers and classmates in the classroom also getting a certain role can enhance the sense of responsibility of working in the team. Secondly, attending classes at specific times in person is not only motivational but also boosts discipline in students. Being in a learning environment creates an opportunity for students to have real-time questions and discussions, which enhance understanding and concentration compared to online classrooms. Therefore, these dynamic classrooms might be more motivational and more encouraging in the end.

In conclusion, although I admit that learning online can be beneficial for various people with any background I believe that traditional methods offer numerous advantages in both learning experience and interpersonal skills.