With the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on environment? What can be done to solve the problem?

In today’s world people have a lot of opportunities to travel, so on demand to flights respectively growing.As a result, we struggle with environmental problems, however there is a several solutions than can reduce its negative impact.

Major problem causing by increasing flights is air pollution.Flights produce huge amount of fossil fuels,carbon dioxide, which have considerably bad effect on our life.Furthermore they can be main reason for issues such as global warming, climate change.They led to changeable temperature , increasing frequency of natural disasters.Moreover emissions released at high can harm the ozone layer , if it collapses radiation will reach Earth’s surface.This might cause to cancer and cataracts.Lastly, the impact on local communities near to airport is also substantial , including reduced air quality, traffic and noise.

A practical solution for this problem can be using airplane only for long distances and take flights only if its necessary. I believe that we can use train, railways or other alternative transport to 3-4 hour destinations.This would sharply reduce number of flights.Also there can be taxes for private jets , because they produce much more greenhouse gases then other airplanes.In addition new technologies to decrease fossil fuels can be invented.There is a huge possibility to engineer it at the modern age.

In conclusion, this problem need to be solved immediately.Harmful effect can be reduced by through technologies and more responsibility for travel.