With the recent improvements to internet , people can leave views or opinions on goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing , discuss both giving your own answer with example.

In recent years, the internet has made it possible for people to share their opinions about and services instantly. While some people assert that leaving comments or suggestions is beneficial for both businesses and consumers, others argue that they can raise serious concerns. I firmly believe that online review’s advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, online reviews provide consumers with precious information. Before making a purchase, potential customers can evaluate the previous experience of individuals, thereby allowing for more informed decisions. As a result, businesses under pressure of competition are forced to maintain high standards of quality and service in order to foster an authentic reputation. In addition, the review platform can serve as a catalyst of business development. By gathering positive feedback , companies are able to significantly increase both their visibility and credibility, attracting new clients without need for expensive marketing campaigns. Thus, feedback platforms enable small businesses to compete even among monopolies.

On the other hand, the overeliace on online platforms during making purchases create unrealistic expectations in people. Without conducting independent research on product, people are increasingly base their choices on opinions of strangers. Those opinions are often turn out being exaggerated, biased or deliberately fabricated, leading to the frustration when the product or service fails to match their expectations. Consequently, excessive trust in online feedback can weaken personal judgement and result in less ratuonal decisions.

In conclusion, although online reviews can sometimes be misleading, their role in promoting thorough decisions and transparency are ubdebiable. For these reasons, I firmly believe that this advancement can be considered as a positive.