With the rise of digital communication, many people are losing the ability to communicate effectively in person. What are the reasons for this issue, and what solutions can be implemented to improve interpersonal communication skills?

In today’s world, there is a pressing issue regarding communiation which tend to be lost with the advancement of digital tools. The reasons why people can not communicate effectively stem from additcion to the devices and having less interaction. Yet there are viable steps can be taken in order to tackle this problem.

One of the primary reason is that people rely on the digital tools to keep in touch with someone in spite of distance. To elaborate, a great variety of communication means allow individuals to stay connected with everyone at their own pace. Therefore, people got used to laearn digital litreacy, in contrast, they may lack of communication skills in society which is regarded as a main skill from workplaces to relationships. Another reason is that some employers do not take into consideration the improvement of soft skills especially communication skills which may help them climb the corporate ladder. For example, a knowledged engineer may face challenges because of not having sufficient interpersonal skills in the workplace .

On the other hand, with the joint effort of governmental regulations and people, the problems people encounter can be resolved. Firstly, certain workshops and training programs can be arranged in order to involve people discussions and debates. What I mean by that despite ages and identity all people need to have soicalise and reduce the additcion of gadgets which lead to make a ne bridge with new people. Secondly, people should increase the number of face-to-face inteactions by setting new meetings which may even rekindle the friendships. To clarify, it is the best solution to have a natural connection and spend quality time.

In conclusion, advancement of technology may cause the loss of interaction and pose a threat assosicated with it, however certain regulations and as well as raising awareness, these problems can be dealt with.