With the rise of e-books, comes the decline of paper books, what are its advantages and disadvantages?

With development of E-books there is a drastic decrease in printed books. This essay shows that this is a development and different approach to gain knowledge. It will suggest that instant availability or portability of various books is a primary advantage, followed with optic problems as its primary dis-advantage.

Key benefit of E-books is easy access to enormous amounts of knowledge at palm of our hands. Readers were restricted to the books found in the library and stores, now they can access vast variety of books through their mobile device with only touch of a button. Readers era is a great example, because it provides readers with dense diversity of genres in books with a minimalist format.

Optic problems can be classified as the primary dis-advantage of E-books. Blue light emitted by handheld devices makes our eyes dry, cause headaches and disrupted sleep. This can distract user from reading experience and discourage long reading sessions.

To conclude, development in both printed books and E-books can offer significant advantages as well and dis-advantage and Readers can choose any format that suits their needs and preferences.