With the rise of e-books, comes the decline of paper books, what are its advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, electronic media has gained mass popularity.With this rise, conventional methods of study has changed into online learning.While some people are optimistic about this approach, others consider it disadvantageous.I support the former view.Not only because E-learning is affordable, eco-friendly but also because it is easily manageable.This essays aims to elucidate the positive aspects associated with E-books.Modern methods of getting education has outclassed the previous system.Firstly, digital books are cost effective.As people upload data regularly on websites regarding every field, which is accessible for every class of students.Take an example of China, a survey conducted in 2020, showed that since the advent of internet, percentage of books sold in market has declined.In addition, ratio of passing students in exams has also doubled, because everyone has access to study materials.Thus, progress in technology has proved to be successful.

Secondly, this system of education is environment friendly.As paper books production leads to deforestation, which disturbs the equilibrium of atmosphere.Hence, for the preservation of biodiversity this initiative is advantageous.

Finally, remote education is considered convenient and manageable.As any device connected to web provides a flood information anywhere.To sum up, even though regular books are authentic source of getting knowledge, but I believe that electronic learning have tremendous benefits as they provide fast, reliable means of study.