With the rise of e-books comes the decline of paper books. Some people see this as an excellent forward step, while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? and give your opinion.

Recently, while the proponents have held the view that p-books play an essential role, opponents and I argue otherwise. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this issue in the following lines. Thus, I believe that digitalized books more quintessential than paper books because they have some merits such as quick access, as well as saving books for several decades, and some demerits because some rare and old books only exist on paper only for several years, and need time to reach them.

On one hand, paper books are considered a significant part of any civilization. To enumerate, there are countless historical books, which are considered a heritage of nations only available for several decades in hard copies only. For example, a recent study published by an American university, states that a plethora of Egyptian youths prefer going to libraries to have access to the historical books which exist in read-only mode and enjoy their reading time. For that reason, what can be said is that the government must preserve P-books because they are considered a gate to the countries’ history.

On the other hand, digitized books have a crucial role because they are available anytime and anywhere.

To illustrate further, if people live in an isolated place where no libraries, book shops or post offices, through internet the can have access to any book, at any time and from any place. A prime example of this is a survey conducted by a British university, it displays that a myriad of Egyptian people tend to read e-books because they can have access to them from home without any need to go to a place. Hence, what can be claimed is that the government must encourage people to read online and hold awareness campaigns to raise the awareness of people regarding how they can use this service and the built-in dictionaries to learn new languages.

In conclusion, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that paper books save nations’ heritages, but E-books are available widely and without effort. Therefore, I am convinced that the authority has an indispensable role, and must work on both sides to save the periodical masterpieces and enhance the usage of electronic books everywhere.