With the rise of the internet, museums are no longer necessary in modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advent of the Internet, museums are no more important in modern society. I completely agree with this statement because the Internet can offer more detailed information, and visiting museums is a cost fortune.

First of all, the Internet can provide the information of ancient things in more detailed than museums. This is because now there are many websites that not only show the pictures of ancient things but also demonstrate the importance of those monuments. For example, on the Wikipedia website, the information of all things that are placed in the Pakistan’s museums are available on this website, such as historical weapons’ information that where it had been used, in which war, along with the animations. Therefore, now people don’t consider museums as useful.

In addition, visiting museums is extremely expensive. This is because we have to travel long distances to visit museums, and after that, people need to pay the entrance fees as well. Due to these additional charges, people don’t often visit the museums as they don’t need to pay any charges on the Internet but also can study anything related to museums in detail just with single click. For instance, in Pakistan, most school students love to see the army weapons that are often placed in the special room, and unfortunately, if students want to see them, they have to additional charges for the entrance of such special rooms; consequently, now school teachers show all those things in classrooms via using the Internet.

In conclusion, I believe that there is no more significance of museum in this contemporary society. For one thing, information that available on the internet is more detailed, for another, visiting museums is hugely expensive.