Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increases. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern times, the issue of whether capital punishment is essential to control violence in society has become highly controversial. I completely agree with this view. In this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples.

Generally speaking, I believe that fear of death penalty stops people to commit any crime. In other words, it is form of revenge. This is because the death penalty shows that crime is not tolerated. As a result, the number of violence become less by applying this rule. Another reason why I agree with this because the criminal cannot pose threat to others. Afterall, everyone get frightened to occur any kind of offences because he might get caught by the rule. For example, establishment of death penalty of rape case reduces crime below single digit.

Finally, people will not commit any high-level offence by standing against the law. For example, major violence such as murder, rape and bankruptcy will reduce in society. A good illustration of this is that, our live are secured and crimes of violence decrease. In other words, the cost of imprisonment is avoided.

As a result, the proportion of budget from government saves. }

In conclusion, although it is a common belief that capital violence is unnecessary to control crime in society. Personally, I do not support it.