working hours should be reduced and weekends should be longer, with which I agree for several reasons.

One important reason is that declining working hours might increase the productivity of workers, who spend their time focusing on several projects. This is mainly because people intensely preparing for crucial meetings for a long time may be extremely tired in the following days since our brains and bodies do not have the capacity to complete tasks without a break. In the coming days at work, we cannot achieve the goals given by the executives with these exhausted brains and bodies. As a result, by shortening working hours, people can give their bodies a chance to recover, hence raising their efficiency.

Another reason is that the arrangement of work time may profoundly foster the happiness level of employees who cannot devote time to their families and hobbies. This is due to the fact that doing various activities with their families might upgrade their morale to some extent. Moreover, personal hobbies such as watching TV shows and doing workouts play a crucial role in maintaining their mental health. For instance, an individual going to Madison Square Garden to watch a New York Knicks basketball match would be satisfied.