Write a 150-180 words discussion essay. In your English class you have been talking about old people in society. Now your English teacher has asked you to write an essay. Around the world, people are living and staying healthy for longer and longer. What changes does this bring to today's society? Are these changes good or bad? Notes Write about: 1. Caring for the elderly 2. Jobs 3. __________ (your own idea)

Nowadays there has been a rise of people who live longer and healthier. However this also leads to some arguments whether it’s a good change or a bad one.

On one hand, this allows people to grow aware of elderly people since they have a hard time doing basic tasks without assistance. this creates a more friendly environment because more young people care for their elderly causing them to have more empathy

On the other hand, the rise of elderies can cause some problems such as finding high paying jobs to support financial stability. The amount of elderies can be frustrating for the economy as it can lead to higher taxes since lending money for retired people has increased. Some other problems also happen, for example housing. More houses are needed because of how the lifespan has extended. A possible solution for this is to build more community houses with the support from the government.

In conclusion I believe that the negative effects of this outweigh the positive effects as it have the possibility of crashing the economy.