Write a narrative essay (around 200 – 300 words) about a risk you have taken

The Most Memorable Risk I Have Taken

Most of us are concerned about the risks, so we drive our lives safely to limit our appetite for comfort zone. However, sometimes, new experiences consume our thoughts to reach what we want. About five years ago, I had to carefully decide whether to switch to a new role embracing financial risk or to retain a stable job because repetitive work made me exhausted. However, this job had offered me a high salary to maintain an abundant life. Facing a life-changing decision, I took a risk in the uncertain future. In this essay, I will recount the risk I took and the result of my choice.

Initially, I did not have trouble with my finances and then financial difficulties gradually arose. I still remember standing at the supermarket comparing the prices of items for half an hour. At the same time, I had to bolster my mental health after I had received several rejection emails because of changing trends. In order to overcome difficult times, I recognized the need to acquire new skills to enhance my career.

After receiving a professional certification, I tried to send emails to large companies and show confident traits at interviews. Finally, a private company offered me a promising position with the expected salary. Although my current job gives me chances to cooperate with various people in many nations, I should not feel satisfied because my ultimate goal is to continuously enhance my career skills.

Overall, my perceived risks have changed, and I should expand my limits to take risks earlier that will give me potential opportunities in the future. Not only do risks provide new capabilities but pursuing my dream also trains my adaptability. That is the reason why switching careers is one of the most significant decisions for me.