Write a paragraph about advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad

Nowadays, many families have a good economic condition, so studying abroad for their children is not so difficult. There are more and more Vietnamese students who are studying abroad. In my opinion, studying abroad has some benefits. However, there are also some negative points.

On one hand, studying abroad certainly has many good points. Firstly, our English will be much improved because studying abroad means we can live and communicate in an English-speaking environment. Next, studying abroad is very interesting because we can have chances to visit many famous places and learn more about other countries’ cultures. Finally, when we study in another country, we can have an independent life. Moreover, we can learn with modern technology; some will have better knowledge.

On the other hand, studying in a foreign country still has some disadvantages. It costs a lot of money to pay for tuition and our travel. In addition, we will miss our parents and friends because we have to live alone, and sometimes it can be difficult for us to make friends and understand their culture.

In conclusion, studying overseas has many good points, but it also has some drawbacks. Many people enjoy living in a foreign learning environment. Some students like studying in their homeland. For me, anyway, I also like studying abroad.