write a response to a second interview question that asked why an institution should accept you to their program.

Thank you all for giving me the opportunity for a second interview. I was hoping to have a second interview to clear some points, and it is important for me to convey my truth as much it is for you to make decision: so, before you began your questions for me let me take few minutes to emphasize some points that I want you to know about me because I am not good at gathering my thoughts, my brain is too active processing information and the possibilities are too many to commit to a word or a sentence. my preferred method of communication is energy, I have the gift or curse of strong intuition because it works both ways. some of the points I have touched in my first interview and subsequent email correspondences.

Do I have your permission to proceed? thank you. I am sure there will be lots of applicants with attractive Cvs and and experiences. But why do i have the believe and i am hopeful that i could manage to get a spot? part of it is because of me and part of it is because of you. I do not believe you would be wasting your time interviewing me, not only once but twice if you didn’t want to consider my application. I am also aware that i am not the usual type of candidate or applicant which reinforces your decision to consider me didn’t come lightly. I am aware of this dynamics and i am grateful for it. and for this reason i really was looking for this interview more than you because i want to clear you reasonable doubts.

first i am very intelligent guy. i dont take too much of investment in terms of time energy you gave me small bits and pieces here and there and i will make the most of it. i learn so fast because the way i learn is by understanding i need to see the whole picture in my mind once it made sense in my head then opens up like dominos. That is why i struggle in the first few weeks of my training and i try all in my power to solve my in clarities on my own if i cant then i go the next in line, my friends or other fellows and most of the time they dont answer it and i am like how do you proceed like that is very critical for this… and when i finally get my answer i am questioning the entire protocol, no wonder why i got stuck. the next answer to my question is… this is my preference, this is how i trained etc. this happens when u r training in my country, in the developing world, but i have seen the glimpse of western training with duan anderson and richard gardner the way teach and if that is how people train in the west, you dont need to be a human to be a surgeon…. so if you feel i will less equipped to deal with the fellowship intellectually, let it go, i cant live with myself knowing i am inferior to others.