Write about new year's resolution and your resolution to do in the next year.

The Year has passed with many memories to last, neither wonderful or hellish it’s all to be remembered. The past reflects decisions and choices, in which, unknowingly shapes yourself to be you today and affects your future choices. In this case, a new year’s resolution.

New year’s resolution is a famous and usual tradition that people do to promise to themselves a change for the better future or for what they want to achieve in the next year, but new year resolutions is not just a promise, it’s a reflection of the promisers year, my experience for example, In the last year I’ve been too laid-back, in the result of that, all of my works were not finished until the last minute before deadline, moreover it caused myself to drown in piles of work, resulting in lacks of joy for the whole year. So this year, realising my mistake, I made a resolution to change myself to be more productive which might make myself happier. However, resolution’s purpose is not only about changing, it is also about improving, whether it’s hobby, work, the thing you’re good at or willing to learn in the next year, making yourself better at it is also a hot topic for new year’s resolutions, I also have a resolution about changing because of my major achievement last year, I won a robot competition but since it’s my first year of joining, things I was able to do was inspecting other teams robot to spot weakness and tell it to my teammate, resulted in my team gaining the advantage and we won the tournament, nonetheless I don’t know how to create and assemble a robot, which is a major part of the competition. So my second resolution is to learn about how to assemble and create a robot to help my friend in the next competition.

Keeping your resolution is harder than making. It seems easy, but the obstacle is you, to change and improve for the better meaning that you’ll need to face your old habit and learn the mistake that make you want to change. That’s alway hard since you cannot do it due last year, but in doing so, you might acquire new opportunities and make you feel full of joy.

New year’s resolution is a great thing to do to set up a goal for the next year. To change or improve the condition of your living to the greater and to progress your routine better than last year. It also cannot be achieved easily, yet it’ll surely leave a smile on your face and change your pace for the better.