Write about the following topic. Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work? Give reasons for your answer and include anyrelevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Color arguably one of the earliest things that we learn about. As we grew up, we develop preferences for color, and these are shown in the declaration of our homes,the products we buy and the clothes we wear. As color plays such a huge role in our domestic lives, it is inevitable that it will also affect how we feel outside of the home, particularly in places such as hospitals and offices.

As a matter of fact, businesses have been aware of the impact of color on employees for some time. The general view has been that if you work in office that has too many colors and patterns on the walls you will end up finding it hard to concentrate. Visitors may also be too taken up with the colors around them to focus on what they are doing.

Interestingly, however, there are some office areas that suit brighter colors. For example, people often say they can carry out their work better if the room is painted in both colors university in Thailand, the creative room was painted entirely in yellow to inspire its users to come up with exciting and novel ideas. Students commented that they felt more energized in this type of environment.

While work is about output, hospitals are about the health of patients. Clearly, bright colors would be less welcome on a hospital ward where patients are trying to recover from operations and illnesses. Here, relaxing shapes are needed, such as pastels.

Having said that, some hospital areas are the opposite. Unlike adults, children need some form of entertainment, involves painted in bright red and orange with pictures and posters can achieve that. Similarly, doctors and nurses might welcome bright surroundings when they’re taking a break from work. As far as I am concerned, there is a direct link between color and mood. This means that designers should think about who will occupy a building and decorate its rooms in such a way that the occupants are able to get the best out of their surroundings.