Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is advocated by some companies that workers ought to have an allure appearance in an office, while others consider the importance of productivity to outweigh the outlook. However, I hold the idea that effectiveness is incomparably more essential than appearance because employees work with more passion if they spend their budget on relaxing activities rather than expensive suits.

On the one hand, a stylish appearance is an indispensable principal for some employers. Because they believe that the appearance of workers is directly proportional to their performances. Thus, they argue the opinion that employees approach their work more seriously when they have a serious outlook. For instance, most of the employees are mandated to wear a suit in their offices by government facilities in the world.

On the other hand, other bosses who are able to approach the matter more contemporary believe the idea that workers must be completely free to attend to their work by wearing casual clothes such as jeans and T-shirts, so long as they maintain their productivity always high. They believe that employees establish more sincere emotions towards their jobs when they feel free about their choice of clothing. Hence, a drastic increase happens on employees’ productivity. To name one example, Google, which is the most well-known company in the world, offers flexibility in wearing choices to augment their performances.

I vehemently believe the fact that personal freedom is a pivotal factor for success. I am in favor of that filling a wardrobe with stylish clothes is a rather expensive task for every worker. Consequently, if workers are not able to allocate all of their money to enjoyable activities such as going to the cinema or restaurant to get rid of their stress, their efficiency is bound to diminish at their work.

To sum up, while more conventional employers insist to mandate dressing smartly to keep workers’ disciplines high, others tend to offer a freezone for clothes by considering their productiveness. Nevertheless, I believe, bosses should put aside their approach of wearing formally at work and they should prioritize employees’ performance.