Write about the following topic. More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent trends, people prefer using private cars to public transportation as their main transportation. In this essay, we will discuss regarding the problems arising affected by overreliance on cars.

Overdependent on private vehicles as major means of transportation can arise some negative effects in the long term. First, the traffic jams will occur more often than before. This is caused by a gradual increase in the numbers of vehicles on the road because more and more citizens use their own private transportations. Additionally, fresh air in the city will be decreased because it will be contaminated by pollutant produced by the private cars. Indirectly, this will affect the population’s health condition.

Government needs to provide a comfortable public vehicle for the residents to overcome those problems stated above. The condition of the transports need to be good. If the service of public transportation is excellent, people will choose using public transportation over riding their own cars. In addition, government should prepare more public vehicles to increase the capacity to carry more citizens and it could be done by adding more schedule of some crowded routes.

In conclusion, government needs to increase the number of public vehicles operated and provide comfortable public vehicles to prevent long term problems such as more traffic jams occurred and dropped health conditions of the citizen.