Write about the following topic. The rise of remote work (homeworking) has changed the traditional office culture. Some argue that it improves work-life balance, while others believe it reduces productivity. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is claimed that working from home is more beneficial than office work as it improves time management for social and self time. From my perspective, homeworking has a lot of drawbacks over office work as it decreases productivity and communication skills for humanity.

Taking into account the fact that homeworking is the trend nowadays and it has a lot of benefits, I firmly contend that working remotely reduces human productivity. Firstly, when you are in an office, all your colleagues are working; it makes you more productive, focusing on achieving a goal and completing your tasks. As all people around you are doing the same thing. Secondly, when you have a personal problem at home and you go to your office, you totally try to stop thinking about that issue and to focus on your tasks; when you are around work colleagues, it will help you a lot to focus on what you are doing rather than being at home and not being able to separate between your home hours and office ones.

Another reason why I wholeheartedly believe that traditional office work is better than homeworking is because it makes you gain a plethora of communication skills, which are very important in your daily life. When you are communicating with a coworker, it makes you more appreciative of others’ needs and moods, makes you friendlier, that will totally affect your personal life in a positive way, rather than working lonely without any interaction at your home. I admit that seeing my coworkers daily is a reason why I am still working and haven’t turned over yet.

All things considered, it is evident that traditional office work’s profits exceed those of working from home. As its vibe helps to increase productivity by making workers focus on achieving their tasks and being surrounded by a working environment