Write about the following topic. Today children spend a lot of their free time watching TV. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this practice?

In today’s society many families tend to purchase televisions as an entertainment option for their children to spend their time . In my opinion, I think that the drawbacks do outweigh cons because of several reasons that will be discussed in this essay.

There are a lot of disadvantages when children tend to spend their leisure time in front of a television like it will affect their total health. For example, there is a study that shows when they setting and focus for several hours without a break, they’re prone to have sight problems such as myopia and headaches. Also, it will make children much more lazier and not having interest in moving their bodies. For instance, many of them tend to eat unhealthy snacks plus junk food when watching because they comfort them drasticallly. Moreover, their intellect will decrease instantly. For example, this generation like to watch shows that are silly and meaningless that of course will make them much more stupidier with a really low IQ.

There are some of the benefits of children watching television such as keeping parents anxious free. For example, they really have high energy which makes them shout and move around without getting tired; parents need to have control on them in order to feel at ease and unwind a bit, so they let them spend their time on TV. Moreover, they can use it as a way of learning beneficial behavious. For instance, there are channels that present useful programs such as how to pronounce words or even counting.

To conclude, there are various pros and cons of children watching TV, yet I believe that disadvantages outweigh advantages for many reasons such as laziness, illnesses and low IQ.