Write about the following topic. As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions hereon Earth. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The sources of energy in the earth start to become limited, so people try to find something in outer space to deal with this problem. However, others believe that it is not what we should do, we could try to discover new materials on the earth that might be potential for us. I believe that searching for alternatives on our home planet would be better than wasting time and money looking for natural resources on another planet.

There are some reasons why we should put more effort into exploring the Earth rather than other locations in other galaxies. Firstly, using money to search for power resources outside the ozone layers might be unbeneficial. The majority of people probably do not know what space can provide for us, even the scientists might not be sure, let alone find something that we can use. There is a possibility that we are only investing our effort for nothing. Moreover, we have numerous materials on our planet that are not discovered. Those might have more potential and cost effective compared to something in space.

Instead of exploring space, we have some renewable energy like heat from the sun and sea waves that should be maximized by humans. The sun can provide electrical sources using solar panels to support our life. This potential can be our option when other forms of energy like fuel are limited because sunlight is always available every day. In addition, we can use turbines to convert the sea waves into electricity. There has been some research related to those two power supplies that is worth getting some support from stakeholders.

In conclusion, in the condition where non-renewable resources starting to run out, I agree that we should focus to utilize materials or other possible options available on Earth. Furthermore, the sun and waves from sea water can be used as alternatives to secure our supply of energy.