Write about the following topic: Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Due to the fast pace in the modern era, children have less exposure to the natural environment and they tend to use most of their time staying inside the comfort of their homes. In my opinion, with the development of new gadgets children tend to use most of their time playing them. Infrastructures is also an important reason as why children are less exposed to mother nature.

To begin with, this new modern era children are exposed to the various products of technology. Since technology offers more interesting and entertaining applications, children are rooted into using these devices. An example of this is came from an article and exposed a term “iPad kids”, which means children are bound to using smart phones.

On the other hand, with the advent of building homes in rural areas many trees and other beautiful landscapes are destroyed which also is a reason as to why children won’t appreciate mother nature. It is vital that children should appreciate the natural habitat around them. A recent article discussed that if more buildings are made, the more of our forests are being destroyed moreover children won’t have the chance to visit virgin forests.

In conclusion, with dawn of new and modern era, children are less exposed to what mother nature has to offer. Overusing of gadgets lessens the child’s exposure to their natural habitat and moreover with more structures build on forests decreases the chance of children able to appreciate nature’s gift to us.