Write about the following topic: Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors

In this modern and technological world, people are busy and don’t have time to leisure. So, their children stay more time at home. In this way, they’re spending their time watching TV and playing videogames. This lack of nature exposure has been a concern among scientist and doctors, because children have more chances to develop problems as obesity and cardiovascular diseases, due the increase of non-healthy food in their feed and less exercices in their routine.

If children don’t understand the nature, they don’t know about the importance of protecting the environment, and it’s not good for the planet as a whole. So, they don’t realize what kinds of actions we have to do to save the planet, for example, related to pollution, animals extinction and deforestation.

Most of people say that exploring the nature can also activate the children’s curiosity, and help them to learn how many things happen. Thus, a child that don’t grew up in contact with environment probably going to have a deficient development. Therefore, children that spend their time indoors have a limited knowledge about the world and it is a negative effect. This kind of situation is more commom in big cities, where children used to stay locked at home, due the violence and insecurity conditions, In small towns, people still used to play on the streets, because there’s less traffic of cars and bus.

Thus, it’s very important and necessary for children spend their time playing outdoors, since healthy and knowledge about the world will be indispensable to development and being a conscious adult.