Write about the following topic: Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Modern Life is something that everyone are aim to have. The rapid development of technologies is one of the reason why modern life is busy and fast. It is very easy to do countless office tasks just by clicking some buttons on their smartphones. These inventions also has a huge impact on children. There are a lots of things they can explore in the world wide web that connect them to the window of knowledge. Thus, makes children resistance to seek out more in natural world.

Although it seems very promising what technologies has to offer to kids future, but in the other side, it evidence that children also need outdoor activities to help their development.

In their early age of life, especially, in the first 1000 days of their life, child’s brain develop in fast rate, the interconnections between neurons establish by their experiment and experiences through their interactions with people, nature and their toys. letting kids play in their early age is not putting them in danger, as most of parents became very strict with rules, prohibit children to discover the universe themselves.

Imagine, growing up in a big cities where a natural life are limited, most of the people became greedy, and focus more on possession. in the other hand, growing up in small towns or villages, gave an opportunity to see life in through a different lens, where kids are being taught by the surround nature that life on earth is not only belongs to human.