Write about the following topic: Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

No one makes their own choice on where they want to be born or brought up. Children upbringing has changed in the recent days compared to past years, and this change definitely has a direct effect to lifestyle and overall growth characteristics of a child. This assay will discuss how modern life has affected children growth and the effect in house life has contributed to their overall interaction with nature.

First, a number of changes have happened over the last years in terms of technology advancement and inventions. Take for example, children born before the invention of computers, phones and Television spend most of their learning time in open fields. They had great opportunities to interact with nature, play around with each other and they made friends in every encounter. The out-door activities made them more active and playful, as well as helping them to gain a lot of health benefits from the play.

Recent lifestyles have made these young ones grow in a different manner. Those who are born in urban areas for example spend much of their time in-house, because there are small or no play grounds where they can play and socialize with their counterparts. Whereas this can be interpreted as lonely life orchestrated by lack of physical friends, children are now using this opportunity to get online and make friends through social platforms. The current facilities have also made their work easier because they use internet to study, read about the past and still stay connected to a network of friends.

In conclusion, different factors determine ones growth and destiny. As we can clearly tell, earlier life had its own positive and negative exposures which worked well for that generation. We however must stay alive to the fact that change is inevitable and as time changes, a lot of developments with both beneficial and harmful influence to a child’s character.