Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, Transport system can be blamed on for various sort diseases . Some people believe that if government reduces the funding for transportation projects and make the ticket cheaper ,it will lead to reduction in pollution. I firmly disagree with this point of view,becaue intvestment on new projects can drastically decrease air and noise pollution,and inexpensive tickets would lead to contribute even more in the production of pollutions.

To begin, government needs to take initiatives to facilitate the residents .Therefore, they have to invest alot in making public transport convenient and feasible as it is one of the basic need of individuals . Noise and air pollution can be caused by it ,so government must take drastic measures. Such as, introducing new projects for people to travel which can be constructions of alternative roads and importing pollution-free vehicles and busses to mitigate the problem of any sort of pollution.

Secondly, the income from these projects play vital role in the economy of any country. if the ticket prices are reduced , it will result in economic downturn ,so immediate and tangible benefits can it be obtained from this proposed technique for tackling this significant issue of pollution.Additionally , if it is public transport is made inexpensive for citizens ,there will be demand for more and more buses and cars to put into operation which will pollute the environment dramatically .

In conclusion , I firmly disagree with this proposed idea since it will make the situation from bad to worse .it would be way better to work up on making the system modern and more effective by using the available money on it .