Write about the following topic. Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times living in big cities and capitals became the go to for most of the population and even a dream to other. While living in big cities can provide better opportunities, and a luxury lifestyle compared to living in rural areas. Mant argue that the life in big cities come with a negative impact on the citizens health. I totally agree with the latter opinion.

Although living in big cities offers better job opportunities, and a luxury lifestyle it also can induce a negative impact on the population’s physical and metal wellbeing. Nowadays, big cities and capitals are the most crowded areas in the world, as a result of people seeking better job opportunities and a better lifestyle there, but it also comes with its drawback. For example, the presence on these huge amounts of population in a specific area, comes with large amounts of cars with internal compustion engines which conrtibute to pollutions. Moreover, the presence on all these cars can lower the air quality with the carbon dioxide they release into the air and inhaling that for long periods of time leads to serious lung problems and chronic diseases.

Living in such crowded places can also affect the population’s mental wellbeing. In recent days, people are more prone to mental-related illnesses specially in these big crowded cities. For instance, studies inducted by psychiatrists on the population of big cities show people who live in such crowded environments for extended periods of time are more likely face mental issues such as, social anxiety and depression. On the other hand, people who lived in rural areas seemed to be happier and more fulfilled compared to those who life in big crowded cities, because of their simpler lifestyle, since they do not have to worry about paying for, accomodation, gas, and some even grow their foods.

In conclusion, although living in big cites provides better job opportunities and offers a better lifestyle, I believe it also comes with health-realted issues, whether it was mental problems like social anxiety and depression, or physical illnesses related to the poor air quality like lung diseases. On the other hand, people who life in rural areas do not seem to face any of these problems, while having a more fulfilled and a happier lifestyle compared to those who life in cities.