Write about the following topic: Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas(in words, pictures,music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and indluce any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Should innovative art workers be encouraged to create whatever they want, instead of being imposed some restrictions on the contents of their products by regulators. Some people suggest that some restrictions are needed, whereas others argue that artists should be entitled the freedom to convey their ideas through arts. i prefer to agree more with the former idea than the latter one.

To begin with, art has been one way to deliver the thought of the artists who create it to audience, and it will has impact on audience’s behaviors. But such behaviors might be negative, in other words, such behaviors might be harmful to both individuals and communities. For instance, the youth are more likely to commit violence after watching some violent action movies either directed by famous directors or played by popular film-stars. Hence, it is necessarily that government should regulate the content of films, pictures and musics,etc..

In addition, not all the creative products created by film maker or musician are beneficial to human beings, some even have ‘negative effects on our society. Government officers should play roles in censoring the content, in order to prevent specific groups such as juvenile and young students from accessing those arts, at the same time, encouraging art producer to provide more items which conform to the mainstream value views and discouraging them to make less or even none work that would mislead people. Government’s intervene is indispensable to enable the artists to make more works from which we can all be benefit.

In short, the regulators need to make some regulation to restrict artists’ production so that the content of their work will be good for us as an whole.