Write about the following topic. The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, anyone has access to the internet and can get information about what is happening on the other side of the planet. However, this amount of news that people receive everyday can has a bad influence on our life. In my opinion, the media should present information accurately to avoid increasing people’s anxiety

In the modern world, it is very hard to meet the person that does not follow any news sources or chanels. Even thought, the person can avoid news from social media, there are many other ways to receive information. In the public places such a cafeterie, restaurants or even in the taxi people can find news sources. This factor become a part of our life and people do not even pay attention to them. However , this huge amount of information can have a bad influence on us. The statistics show that the number of people that afraid of travel abroad increase every year because of the airplane crashes. Despite the fact that the airplane is the safest transport in the world, people believe more in cars, because serious car accidents do not present in the media. This fact shows that the way the news presented really influenced our reaction

The media can manipulate society by showing only one part of conflict or situation. For example, nowadays many people think that the crime rate has increased in recent years because of present or huge emount of crimes in regions. However, the statistics show that the crime rate has decreased in recent years and life in the bid cities became saver compared it to 2000 -2010. Even though, because of the media people start to experience severe anxiety in the city. This aspect shows how news discourages people’s life

To conclude, I want to mention that news can have a really negative influence on people’s life. To solve this problem media should present information accurately and try to avoid sentsentional headlines that can cause significant anxiety.