Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

News are a vital source of knowledge about what is going around the globe or in once’s own surrounding. Analysis have found out, young generation is not keen on referring news via paper or television. I believe plenty of things are causing this issue, I will go through the problems and provide with remedies in the below paragraphs.

To commence with, the youth of this contemporary era are mostly invested in smartphones, so they don’t have sufficient time to go through the news. Phone addiction has made the children less attentive to other aspects like reading paper and watching news. In several occation’s they are not motivated by their parents or by teachers to develop a habit of reading news papers and watching news on tv. Thus, they don’t take the decency to even take a glance at the news paper or to watch news.

To assist with some solutions, I would like to suggest that the parents should put news paper applications on their younger once’s phone to make them read news. Another way would be to start a reward base system that will encourage them to read and watch news. Schools can also play a pivotal role in students life to make them habitual to reading news, by giving some extra credits in curriculam. For instance, education center in India have started an extra credit system for core subject like english, through reading news paper and explaining the headline of current affairs of country in the class room.

In a nutshell, to initiate a new trend, young generation are motivated to start abending the smartphone and getting a new habit of read news for their development. Therefore, I have give some pragmatic solution like starting reward system for children and giving extra credit in education sector, which can help them in reading and watching news.