Write about the following topic: In many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than ever before. Why is this happening? What could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays people consume a significant number of sugar-based drinks than ever before. It is evident that this trend rapidly spreads all over the world, due to different causes. In spite of this fact, it is possible to prevent people from drinking more sugar drinks.

To begin with, this situation was caused by the development of humanity. The more developed our civilization becomes, the better conditions, including drinks, people have, which is why they consume more and more sugar-based drinks. Moreover, products, consisting of sugar, can also improve one’s mood, and that is why individuals become addicted to this. Unfortunately, depression is one of the most popular illnesses, which is why people also become weaker and try to deal with this problem, consuming sweet products.

Even though the problem is global and complicated, it is possible to stop this trend, due to the fact that sugary drinks can provoke dangerous health issues, such as diabetes. One of the best options not to consume sugar is to consume something instead of this. Nowadays it is possible to drink sweet liquids without sugar. This decision is one of the best, and people can have this addiction without any health consequences. In addition, the best strategy of preventing the spread of sugar-based drinks is the prohibition of advertising of them. Despite the fact that this decision does not sound democratic, this can strongly influence the situation connected with this issue.

In conclusion, I feel that sugary drink consumption is not a very large danger today, due to the fact that people can find a decision, giving opportunity not to injure their health and to feel good, consuming this.