Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

There is no denying the fact that airplanes is one on the most important transportation for humanity. While it is a commonly held belief that traveling abroad has increased in the last decade. This essay will discuss the reasons of the increase in traveling by air and express my opinion.

To begin with, there are a lot of reasons for the increase in worldwide air traveling. In other words, an increase of tourism has a strong impact in the rise of traveling all around the world. In addition, many people travel abroad for education because many outstanding universities are located in different countries, which forces us to travel. For example, I recently applied to Yale university to continue my studies because it has a great facility and resources compared to universites in my country.

Another point to consider is that many people follow trends. It is also possible to say that influencers inspire people to travel, and experience new cultures, which helps people learn about the countries history. Moreover, it is fast and convenient for people who have disabilities. Also, there is an increase of people becoming wealthy and affording planes. For instance, during summer many people either famous or rich individuals travel to a hot spot countries, like Europe, which increases global traveling.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that air traveling has advantages and disadvantages. One of the negative issues is that it causes air pollutions, whereas it has a positive impact on increasing the countries gross domestic product due to tourism.