Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

World wide air travelling hes experienced a significant growth in last 20 years. I believe that there are three main reason behind this increase. This kind of development has both positive as well negative impacts which I will consider in this essay.

To begin, the most primary cause is growth in tourism industry. Tourism has significant growth in recent decades which attracts people to fly for leisure. Tourism sector enlarged it services from arranging air travelling, accomodation, local transit with variety of dinning facilities. The industry utilize social media platforms to advertise their services which can be easily got viralled and reached local citizens. In addition, getting air tickets is easy and convenient, any one can do it from their mobile deve like phones with couple of clicks from their home. Another reason for people visiting other nations is now family members are living in different countries for various reasons, like for work, to study. When they feel home sick, they take flight to reunite with their families. Air mode is the only way to them to travel.

Turning to the impact of this development, I feel that this gives some foreign income to developping countries as well some employment oppotunities. Another benefit is tourist get chances to socialise with local people. However, though it has some severe negative outcomes like environmental pollution. Every flight uses large amout of fossil fuels and emits considerable green house gases to the environment. It causes some enviromental concerns. Further, There are chances to some accident and other kind of destructions which creates devastating impact in travellers life.

TO sumup, recent two decades global travelling through has risen up dramattically because tourists feel these are convenient. THis growth has its own pros and cons.