Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Over the past 10 years, it is evident that many people prefer to travel by plane worldwide. This essay will first suggest that convenience and people’s standard of living play an important role in this, and it will lead to time saving and help people to explore many places in a small amount of time.

The most important thing is how convenient airline services are for people. There are many cheap air travel options for people because globally the competition between airline companies is high, so that people can afford airline tickets at cheap and discounted rates. For example, being a student, I can get airline tickets 25 percent less than normal rates. Secondly, as the global economy is rising, people’s standard of living is also increasing rapidly, and many people can afford air services and travel all around the globe because they are economically stable. For instance, per capita in Europe has increased by 12 percent in the past decade.

On the other hand, these increasing trends would become positive trends for people, as they can save their important time; at the same time, they could explore many destinations in a short span of time because of the increasing trend in air services. In addition, citizens from all over the world get an opportunity to see the world and experience various cultures, traditions, and development very often due to their choice of travel. For instance, one of my friends travelled to 46 countries in 2 years, and that is only possible because he has chosen plane services for his travel.

In conclusion, as people’s standard of living is increasing and airline companies are offering various offers to people, the demand for air tickets is high, which becomes so much convenient for people all around the world. Moreover, hodophile people get an opportunity to explore the world in a short itinerary of time with the help of airline services.