Write about the following topic: International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places, and I think that both advantages and disadvantages have an equal impact, based on how would the international tourism reacts.

First, 80% of the tourism take photos to places they go, and that could really help to raise the countries’ reputation. By taking pictures and commenting on social media many people will be curious of this place and will want to try going to it. Also, tourists could complement the place that they were at to their family and friends to come join them. Having a good relation with tourists could enhance people’s desire to this country or place.

On the other hand, all these advantages could turn into disadvantage by the way of using it. For example, tourism could also lower the place’s reputation by posting the bad side of the place or by lying on their feedback of the place, that would make people hate the place just because of a post in social media. They also can say bad things about the place to their friends or family, which will cause them to hate the place. Additionally, tourists can ruin the environment of a place by throwing garbage at the floor instead of throwing it in its usual place. Another disadvantage, tourists could mess with the people’s reputation in the place they are visiting by acting like they are on of them and trying make fun of other tourists, which could lead them to hate the people in that place.

In summary, international tourism can have advantages and disadvantages based on what the tourist think.