Write about the following topic: International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Have you ever considered how tourism can affect a country and its residents? Tourism has become one of the biggest factors in a strong country. Every country tries to improve itself to be suitable and attractive to tourists. therefore, the changes due to tourism could have some significant outcomes. However, it also has its disadvantages. Either way, tourism is great for the country and its residents for many reasons. First of all, tourism can improve a country’s economy in many different ways. For example, many jobs are created from tourism such as hospitality and transportation. This can deplete unemployment. Besides that, because tourists spend money on accommodation, food, and activities, the revenue generated is tremendous. this can help contribute to the economy of the country. In addition, International tourism can be beneficial because tourists are often attracted to different cultures. Therefore, residents of the country can share the culture with tourists, and they can help in spreading the culture around the world.

In contrast, however, tourism can be problematic, as increased tourist activities could increase pollution. This is due to carbon emissions from both cars and planes. Also, some tourists might disrespect the country and start littering. Besides that, overconsumption of some important resources by tourists can have a negative impact, as they might be depleted, and the residents wouldn’t be able to fulfill their needs. Nevertheless, countries with great governments should know what to do to stop these events from happening, so both sides can be equal and pleased.

To sum up, I believe that focusing on tourism is very beneficial as it can help boost the economy and it can help spread the country’s culture around the world. Although there could be problems resulting from tourism, governments who are capable of hosting many tourists should be able to solve these problems easily.