Write about the following topic: 'It is important for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they live in.' Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

If we discuss, about the importance for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country the live in, iyou would find people thinking acord to this becuase it give to the foreigners information about the place and allow conect with the history of the poblation and the importance of the respect for teir cultures and lenguange, also in the other hand, many people believe this is not necesary to know for live in a place.

In my opinion, the foreigners have to be respectfull with the citizens, if they know the history and culture will included them in the country more easily, besides will conect them with the place where they live, and the turism will be more responsable than how the people travel now.

Therefore, foreigners must learn about the culture before to travel, is an inteligent step for your emigration situation it will helps you with the adaptation to another culture.

In my case, for example, when I lived an worked in Spain for one year, I Had learned the lenguange Catalan and when I talk with spain people they feel my respect for teir culture, and the oportunities their country offer to me. Also, I could undestand the importance of take care of the original lenguage in a place like this, is a way to fight with the capitalism sistem and the importance of remember the origins of the cultures.

However, if isn’t an obligation for a foreigners it will be an smart decision for themself before to emigrat.