Write about the following topic: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to many people, automation devices, like dishwashers and computers are designed to make human life easier, while many believe these equipments make the life harder. This essay does not agree with the latter statement, as computers and dishwashers help humans save time and energy, leading to reduced stress.

To begin with, dishwashers and computers are great tools to save time and energy as these devices contains features, such as timer and load detection. As a result, human interaction is not needed. This new technology detects the load and adjust the timer accordingly without the user setting them manually, which saves time and energy by not manually monitoring the machines. For example, Sony has released its new dishwasher, which is equipped with the timer feature. Allowing the user to set the time on the machine.Therefore it saves the time and energy of the humans.

Furthermore, this positive development also reduces the human stress. Humans already have to worry about different things in life, such as family and work. Using tools, like dishwashers and computers reduces the workload on the humans, and allow them to focus on more important tasks, such as family and work. Therefore they do not have to focus on the basic errands, like washing dishes and sending emails. Which reduces the workload and makes them feel stress-free.

However, using dishwashers and computers are not cost effective, and affordable by everyone. But this is the only one drawback, and does not outweigh the advantages and benefits of using them in daily life.

To conclude, Dishwashers and computers are excellent tools to save time and energy. It also allows human to manage their work and family life, allowing them to live a stress free life. However it has disadvantages, such as not being cost effective, but this does not outweigh the benefits and advantages of using them in the daily life.