Write about the following topic: Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most big cities lack adequate areas for new constructional activities,construction, causing accommodation problems. Some local governments consider zoning the park areas for construction as a solution. However, I think alternative solutions must be generated because parks are necessary for people living in cities, and they make us remember how precious the nature is.

The presence of parks is a necessity in the urban areas. The bustling and vibrant city life may sometimes be overwhelming for everyone. In these times, activities interacting with nature help people refresh and recharge. These activities include, butare.”> are not limited to, chatting with friends while sharing home-cooked food, doing sports, or sleeping in the shadow of a tree. Therefore, every city must own a large green area. For example, New York City would be dystopic without the Central Park.

Parks remind us how valuable the nature is and actingencourage us to act accordingly. Indeed, nature provides us with everything that we need, such as water, minerals, and proteins. Even though humans are also a part of nature, people frequently forget this and exploit the resources, causing major issues such as climate change. However, interacting with nature through parks triggertriggers the rooted feelings of city people, resulting in an appreciation. For example, in a research conducted by the University of South Carolina, people in the cities owning rich parks arewere found to be more respectful toof the environment.

In conclusion, alternative solutions to the housing problem are required because parks are fresh fields where individuals can spend quality time, and they make humans understand the value of nature.