Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

So many individuals work in the majors that they have no talent or no interests.

Overall, there are more than one answer for the questions “Why does this happen?” and “What are the consequences of this situation?”. The main reason is always about the wealth condition follows by “people not knowing what they like.”

First of all, let’s say there is a person who’s wealth condition is not great. Do you think that person would be able to choose the job they like or would they choose the jobs that pays more? There is your main answer for your question. Secondly, since we are currently in 2025, the social media platforms rule the world for example “this is high fashion but that piece of clothing that you are wearing right now, it is trash!” when people starts to comment like that, it is not unexpected that you might lost your sense of style. Everyone in social media acts like you should only do a specific type of make-up or you are only allowed to listen the same popular artists like Lana Del Rey or Taylor Swift… The list goes on. What I am trying to say is you can’t fully discover yourself under this storm. This sadly leads you to pick the wrong major to study.

There are loss of consequences of this situation, for example at some point your mental health would go down. Furthermore you can suffer from depression eventually. Moreover, you can never show your full potential and that would be a dramatic waste. Imagine dying without knowing what you could have done with your life. The guilt would eat you up I swear.

In conclusion, I strongly strongly belive that a person should definetly know explore themselves and should always try to learn what they are capable of. Otherwise you might try to understand everybody’s definition of “you” and get lost in it. The consequences of this highly dramatic situation is really hard to solve. That’s why my suggestion is you should always never stop exploring yourself on the grounds that this is a lifetime explorement.