Write about the following topic: Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few people consider today to be the most favorable period in a person’s life. I completely agree with this opinion. However, sometimes I feel that I am living in the past.

To begin with, the development of technology has made our life much easier and more comfortable. First, the development of different modes of transportation has made traveling to different places much more convenient. For example, in the past, people had to travel by horse or ox cart, and it took weeks to get to distant destinations. Today, however, there are airplanes and bullet trains that allow you to reach your destination in a few hours. Second, advances in medicine have allowed people to increase their life expectancy. For example, our ancestors had an average life expectancy of about 40 years, and now they can live to be 100 years old.

On the contrary, I sometimes wish I could go back to the time of my ancestors when life was simpler and less stressful. Back then, people were much happier and more joyful than they are now. Nowadays, for example, people lead busy lives and communicate with their loved ones only by smartphone. Therefore, the old days were much better when people could spend time with each other.

In conclusion, we can say that our life is much more comfortable and convenient than in the past, but the life of our ancestors was much calmer and happier.