Write about the following topic: The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely known that the arrival of internet has brought vast changes into humankind. Social media has become the main mode of communication between and among people. Based on that, most people believe this emerge is good while others think that social media hinders negatively. In this essay firstly I discuss both views, secondly the bright side of social media, followed by my opinion with reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, the development of social media has number of social and financial benefits to individuals as well organizations as majority of the people believe. On the other hand the coverage of each and every aspect of life by socially interacting mediums bring negative impacts. Facebook, whatsapp, instagram and tiktok can be taken as the most popular online interacting platforms. These are popular among new generation as well as adults. For instance, the easiness of communication in long distance relationships, socially interaction with similar minded people, use as a medium of reaching out people in commercial advertising and using as a mode of stress reliefer are few of the examples to the advantages. But, hinderence to privacy through phishing attackers, false information spreading, Incidents being viral to the whole world within few seconds, individual isolation and depression will be drawbacks of utilizing social media as a mode of communication.

As of my opinion, using social media mindfully would be the better option rather blaming the technological developments as mentioned software applications. Since utilizing those social media mindfully can bring you financial benefits that none of the other communication method can provide. As well, quality human interactions can be sustained. I suggest that welcoming this advantagous development knowing the negative effects is better.